2NE15 (part I)

“Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen.”

In less than 4 hours, we’ll be bidding 2015 adieu. I planned on creating a post solely for reflecting on everything that happened this year–thank goodness for Chao for giving me a planner!–and as I looked back on my entries, I can’t help but feel a bit emotional. So much has happened this year. Luckily, I survived. I’ll be doing this post in two parts because chef duties + reflection feels + no to lengthy posts

JANUARY

I started to take fitness seriously in December 2014. Even though I only worked out at home, I made sure that I didn’t half ass all my routines. Come January, I juggled exercise time with RareJob. I encountered different kinds of people–professionals, retirees, children, high school students, etc. Anyway, I had abs this month. Not the kind that’ll merit a #fitspo picture but I was pretty damn proud nevertheless. Also, the Pope came to visit and it was all kinds of overwhelming even though I only saw him on TV. I may not be as religious as I was before, but that old man did have an effect on me.

jan

During CKI’s tree-planting activity in San Pablo

FEBRUARY

My February in one word: Chao

Due to the academic calendar shift, this year’s Feb Fair was stress-free from acads. Valentine’s Day fell on a Saturday, and it was Chao and I’s first. He surprised me with a bouquet of chocolates and we headed to Mio Cocina for an afternoon date. He owned the stage during their Feb Fair performance and it was my first time to receive a shoutout from a “celebrity”. :)) It’s also worth mentioning that I spent fair week with a busted knee after falling from excitement during our GA.

feb 1

Ramen for Valentines

feb

Feb Fair!

MARCH

My birthday month! Aside from the Cagbalete trip, what made my birthday extra special was Chao’s poor (but genuine) attempt at surprising me. Too bad I didn’t take a photo of his apartment. 😦 This month also marked my first year in the Society.

mar

1/2 of TravelCom

mar1

Cagbalete buddies!

apr 1.jpg

Eximius turns 1

APRIL

This sums it all up:apr

MAY

This has been the most challenging month this year. I lost a lot of sleep and tears and felt like giving up all the things that mattered. I was always at the point of exhaustion which greatly affected my physical and mental health, as well as my academics. However, there are still a few highlights that are worth noting. Our belly dancing recital and Chao’s birthday made this month worthwhile. Sometime this month, I also told my parents about Chao’s existence.

may.jpg

Group 2 ❤

JUNE

My mommy came home on June 11. Two days after her arrival, I had my hair cut REALLY short. I’m pretty sure it looked weird, but everyone was too nice to say so. To euphemize the fact, Chao said I look like a boy from behind. We also had dinner with my parents, and I had to keep reminding him not to call me babe in front of them. :)) After the stress brought by May, I was on and off with my attendance in the gym. A mini-accident (100lb bar rolled its way to the nape of my neck( put me off of it for the whole of midyear classes. Chao and I faced Math 14 for the second time in our college lives.

june

LOL

to be continued…

Leave a Reply

